Make your own free website on Tripod.com
My Home Search Match Subscribe
Matchscene Match Info
Log-off | My Account | Help
Search
> Detailed Search
> Username Search
> Quick Search
> Personality Search
> My Matches
> Search Options


   wilson609
 
 
Online Now!
 




Email
More Photos
Forward to Friend
Block Member
Blue eyes looking..
His narratives >
About his personality >
About his matches >

 

About Him
Age:53
AstrologicalSign:Cancer
Location: Plano, Texas, United-States
Hair: Light Brown
Eyes: Blue
Height: 6 feet 3 inches / 190.5 cm
Body Type: Slim / Slender
Languages: English
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Native American
Religion: Spiritual, but not religious
Education: Bachelors degree
Occupation: Self Employed
Income: I'll tell you later
Smoker: Don't Smoke
Drinker: Drink Socially / Occasionally
Status: Divorced
Have Children: Yes, not living at home
Want Children: No
down

 

How he describes Himself
I'm 53 (though people are suprised I'm over 42), 6'3", 210, healthy, long haired (middle of shoulder blades, but it doesn't matter to me if it's long or short), disease free, non-smoking, almost non-drinking, semi-vegetarian with very (very) eclectic interests and background. My degree is in Elem. Ed., though I have owned my own computer company (software) for 23 years. I can go from riding a Harley to lunch at the Houston Raquet Club to a night out at the theatre. Personal growth work has been an important part of my life for 31 years, but I can still dysfunction as good as the next person! I believe that who we have as friends says a lot about us, and I think that friends are a bonus that we bring to the relationship. I've been a Taoist (tending toward agnosticism) since 71, but only because it most closely matches my philosophy. I have no interest in converting anyone, and that's good because there's really nothing to 'convert' to. I am not a good match, however, for those who are 'into' religion or do ritualistic things. The fundamental concepts of Taoism are to simply live life, pay attention to the lessons and try not to hurt others. I have 3 grown (step) kids that I'm very proud of, and I'm friends with my ex. The photos: the one in the blue shirt was taken 12/22/01.The woman with me in one of them is my daughter. The one of the bike is me in Sturgis about 6 years ago.
down


How he describes his ideal match
Tall, average to slim, non-smoking, almost non-drinking, grown-up, very (let me stress 'very') intelligent woman who is interested in having the last primary relationship of her life. I am interested in someone who knows how to disagree (or argue if reason fails!) like an adult, which is to say that it is more like a discussion; no yelling, etc. Someone who can lead, follow or walk beside, depending on the moment. Someone not afraid to risk; not afraid to fail nor afraid to succeed. I'm looking for someone who does not personalize the world and has empathy for others without trying to co-opt their pain. If you've read Harville Hendrix and agree with much of what he says, then we have a pretty good starting point. John Bradshaw, Terry Kellogg and Terrance Black are also some of my favorite 'recovery' authors. And no, if you're wondering, I have had no addictions (with the exception of chocolate - if it didn't have so many calories and so much fat, I'd live on it) that I'm recovering from; just recovering from life.


down



About his personality
My most ideal place to live is: Cabin in the mountains
When it comes to my space: Always clean for company
My fashion sense can best be described as: Contemporary - You're not about fashion awards, but not a slob either
My sense of humor tends toward: Witty ? Nothing?s better than razor-sharp verbal repartee
When it comes to parties, I'd best be described as: That depends, am I invited?
With free time on a day off, I would most enjoy: Something athletic or energetic
When it comes to television, I: Turn to an information channel (DSC, TLC, History)
When it comes to work: I always put in overtime
I attend religious services: Never
My political views lean toward: Liberal
When it comes to money: I spend some, save some
When I'm meeting a friend, I am generally: Right on time
My favorite types of music are: Rock, R&B, Jazz, Folk, Blues, Classical, New Age
Lets talk pets: 
   I have: I'll tell you later
   I like but don't have: Cat(s), Dog(s), Fish, Bird(s)
   I don't have and don't like: Reptile(s), Exotic pet(s), Rodent(s), Fleas
Turn Ons   Turn Offs
LongHair, Public Displays of Affection, Brainiacs, Boldness / Assertiveness   Body Piercing(s), Thrill Seekers, Sarcasm

down



About his matches
Seeking: Female
Age Range Between: 45 and 56
Location: United-States, Canada, Australia,
Hair: Any, Auburn / Red, Black, Light Brown, Dark Brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper gray, White or gray, Other, Dark Blonde
Eyes: Any, Blue, Brown, Gray, Green, Hazel, Black
Height: From 5 feet 4 inches To 6 feet 5 inches
From 162.5 cmTo 195.5 cm
Body Type: Slim / Slender, Average, Athletic, A few extra pounds
Languages: Any, English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Italian, Hebrew, Arabic, Hindi (India), Chinese, Japanese, Norweigan, Korean, Portuguese, Dutch, Finnish, Urdu, Tagalog, Turkish, Polish, Swedish, Malay
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Native American, Other
Religion: Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual, but not religious, Other
Education: Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Occupation: Any, Executive / Management, Administrative / Secretarial, Finance, Political / Government, Artistic / Musical / Writer, Sales and Marketing, Technical / Science / Engineering, Teacher / Professor, Food Services, Legal, Medical / Dental, Labor / Construction, Transportation, Self Employed, Student, Retired, Other
Income: Any, $25,000 to $34,999, $35,000 to $49,999, $50,000 to $74,999, $75,000 to $99,999, $100,000 to $149,999, $150,000+, Less Than $24,999
Smoker: Don't Smoke
Drinker: Don't Drink, Drink Socially / Occasionally
Status: Widowed, Divorced
Have Children: Any, Yes, living at home, No, Yes, not living at home, Yes, living sometimes at home
Want Children: No

up





About Match.com | Help/FAQs | Site Map | Safety Tips | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Affiliates
©Copyright 2001 Match.com, L.P.